Sync data with AR Automation
When you sync data with AR Automation, customer and payment information is uploaded to the Customer Account Portal and payments customers have made in the portal are downloaded to Sage 50. An initial data sync occurs when you first connect to AR Automation and an automatic sync occurs every 20 minutes once the initial sync is complete. You can manually sync data at any time as well as manage sync settings.
Note: The automatic sync interval will vary depending on many companies you have connected to AR Automation. For example, after Company 1 is synced, the server will wait 20 minutes and will then sync Company 2.
Initial sync
An initial data sync occurs when you first connect to AR Automation. The data that's initially uploaded to the Customer Account Portal includes:
- Chart of accounts
- All customer information
- Contacts attached to customers
- Open and closed invoices and credit memos
- PDF attachments for open and closed invoices and credit memos
- Receipts
Note: Before the initial sync occurs, you'll be prompted to set the layouts used for the PDF copies of invoices and credit memos as well as select the account used to record online payments from customers (and set the related processing fees). You can adjust these settings at any time from the Sync settings window.
Manually sync data
You can manually sync with AR Automation at any time by going to File > AR Automation > Sync data now.... You can also initiate a manual sync from the Connected Services section on the System dashboard.
Manage sync settings
To manage sync settings for AR Automation, go to File > AR Automation > Sync settings.... Here, you can:
- set the layouts used for PDF copies of invoices and credit memos.
- select the account used to record online payments from customers and set the related processing fees.Manage sync settings
Note: Changing the PDF layouts will not update PDFs that have already been uploaded to AR Automation.
Force full sync
You can force a full sync with AR Automation to sync all data, and not just the changes made since the last manual or automatic sync. This includes data from the initial sync that took place when you connected to AR Automation. To force a full sync, go to Help > Sage Support > Force Sync with AR Automation.